The complex, called "Castello Cirla", was built in 1915 on the
grounds of a watchtower for the Cirla family, who were marble
merchants. Its external stone walls and eclectic architecture were
designed to resemble a castle with two towers of differing heights,
an entrance hall with frescoes on two levels with quarried flooring,
a central fountain, a decorated wrought iron balustrade, and a
wooden access bridge on the western side. Even the gatehouse of the
villa was built following the same criteria, and has two towers of
Recently renovated, it is comprised of a main villa and an annex.
It is immersed in an environmental compendium formed by a
well-maintained park which includes trails and paths surrounded
by Mediterranean maquis, maritime pine trees, oaks, laurels and
pittosporum, with large areas for relaxation and a swimming pool.
The perfect location for a panoramic walk along the coast
overlooking the sea.
It was acquired by the current owner in 1982 and is used as